Kenya’s Cabinet Secretary (CS) of Education Dr. F. Matiang’i (2nd left) and German Ambassador to Kenya Jutta Frasch (2nd right) pose with the signed MOU to establish the university. Onlooking are Kenya’s Finance CS H. Rotich (far left). Kenya’s Foreign Affairs CS Amina Mohammed (3rd right), Germany Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Energy Brigitte Zypries (3rd left) and Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development Gerd Müller (right) (Source: Dept. of Foreign Affairs Kenya)